With 21 successful years of FICCI FRAMES (Asia's largest conference on business of Media & Entertainment), FICCI announces 1st FICCI FRAMES-LEAP (Learn, Educate, Apply, Progress), world’s first & largest online conference on Education and Skilling in Media & Entertainment sector, with a view to anchor discussions around formalising the Media and Entertainment curriculum in the education system & making future ready Media & Entertainment professionals. The objective is to bring together the policymakers, the industry stakeholders & the Academia to identify salient issues and mechanisms for introducing a media and entertainment curricula at various levels of education.

Who Should Attend


  • Policymakers across higher education, school education, and skills landscape of the country;
  • Educationists, Academia, students of all streams; 
  • Stakeholders of the media and entertainment sector;  
  • Filmmakers, Media & Entertainment Professionals; 
  • Animation, VFX, IR/VR, Gaming community;
  • Film, Drama, Arts Culture & related school faculty & students;
  • General public 


Day 1 – 27th August, 2020
 1030 – 1130 hrs IST  Inaugural : LEAP forward with M&E
 1200 – 1300 hrs IST  New Education Policy (NEP) : Impact on Media, Entertainment & Sports
 1430 – 1530hrs IST  M&E Education : Redefining formal formats
 1600 – 1700 hrs IST

 Unlocking Creative Careers : Industry-led innovations in education

 1730 – 1745 hrs IST  Keynote : Evolving skills in the digital content economy
 2030 – 2130 hrs IST  Powering the future: Understanding global paradigms
Day 2 – 28th August, 2020
 1030 – 1145 hrs IST  Sowing early seeds of creativity 
 1145 – 1245 hrs IST

 Transformation through Sports Education

 1430 – 1530 hrs IST

 Formalising Informal education : Driving career opportunities

 1600 – 1700 hrs IST

 Unconventional Careers in Entertainment

 1800 - 1925 hrs IST  Reimagining the future through Animation, VFX, Gaming, XR
 1930 – 2030 hrs IST

 Valedictory : Nurturing Creative Talent in Post-Covid Era



Dr Sangita Reddy
President – FICCI and Joint Managing Director - Apollo Hospitals Enterprises
Mr Dilip Chenoy
Secretary General – FICCI
Mr Sanjay Gupta
Chairman – FICCI Media and Entertainment Committee and Country Manager and Vice President – Google India


Shri Sanjay Dhotre
Hon’ble Minister of State for Education, Government of India
Shri Inder Singh Parmar
Hon'ble Minister of State for School Education (Independent Charge), Govt of Madhya Pradesh
Shri Amit Khare
 Secretary, Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Secretary I&B, Govt of India
Shri V.L.V.S.S. Subba Rao
Senior Economic Adviser, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
Ms Sunita Sanghi
Senior Advisor, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari
Additional Secretary, Ministry of I&B, Government of India
Ms TCA Kalyani
 Managing Director, NFDC, Government of India
Mr R. Vineel Krishna
 IAS, Director cum Additional Secretary - Department of Sports and Youth Services, Odisha
Prof Anil D. Sahasrabudhe
Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education
Mr Karan Bilimoria
Chancellor, The University of Birmingham
Ms Elizabeth M. Daley
Dean, School of Cinematic Arts, USC
Dr Cynthia Ashperger
Head of International and Special Projects,  Ryerson University
Mr Subash Ghai
Founder & Chairman, Whistling Woods International
Mr Ramesh Sippy
Founder, Ramesh Sippy Academy of Cinema and Entertainment
Mr TV Mohandas Pai
Chairman, Manipal Global Education
Dr Ashish Kulkarni
Founder, Punnaryug Artvision Pvt Ltd
Mr Vikram Chandra
Mr Sabbas Joseph
Co-Founder-Director, Wizcraft International
Mr Rajdeep Sardesai
Senior Journalist, Author, Tv News Presenter
Ms Anurradha Prasad
Chairperson and Managing Director - BAG Films & Media Ltd
Mr Ashley Fernandes
 XEBS Centre of Excellence in Sports Management, India Head - Emlyon Business School
Prof Alison Honours
Pro Vice-Chancellor & Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, Design & Media, Birmingham City University
Ms Amala Akkineni
 Actor, Producer, Director - Annapurna College of Film and Media
Dr. Anil Pant
Managing Director & CEO, Aptech Limited
Mr Annanya  Agarwal
President, Vedanta  Sports
Mr Anshu Mor
Standup Comedian | Storyteller | Motivational Speaker
Mr Ashok Mittal
Chancellor, Lovely Professional University
Mr Anjum Rajabali
Mr Akshay Chaturvedi
CEO, LeverageEdu
Ms Anupama Chopra
Founder & editor, Film Companion
Mr. Biren Ghose
Country Head for India, Industry Experts
Mr. Bhupendra Kainthola
Director, Film and Television Institute of India
Dr Bibek Banerjee
Senior Dean & University Head of Strategic Initiatives, Director of the School of Management & Entrepreneurship,  Shiv Nadar University
Dr  Chenraj Roychand
  Founder, The Jain Group of Institutions and Chancellor, Jain University
Mr Colin Giles
Head – The School Animation & VFX, Vancouver Film School
Ms Caroline Meaby
Director Arts Network, British Council
Dr Cissie Fu
Dean, Faculty of Culture & Community, Emily Carr University of Art & Design
Mr. Diwakar Gandhi
Vice President, International Business Development, Centre for Entertainment Arts (CEA), Vancouver
Prof Diwakar Shukla
Vice President, International Business Development, Centre for Entertainment Arts (CEA), Vancouver
Ms Geetika Timmins
Founder-Director, Indoor Outdoor School, Goa
Mr. Girish Agarwal
Promoter Director - Dainik Bhaskar Group
Mr Hanif Mohammed Marakkarackayil
CEO, Asian Institute of Design
Dr Indu Shahani
President & Chairperson , ISDI,  ISME,  DICE VFS
Mr Jesh Krishna Murthy
Founder & CEO, Anibrain
Ms Meghna Ghai Puri
President, Whistling Woods International
Dr M Srinivasan
Founder & Chairman, GEAR Foundation
Mr. Munjal Shroff
Director & Chief Operating Officer, Graphiti Studio
Ms. Nandita Das
Actor, Film Director
Dr Niyati Chitkara
Vice President
Chitkara Schools
Mr Nilesh Kulkarni
Founder-Director, IISM
Mr Om Pathak
Chairman, DPSG Society
Mr Pankaj Khandpur
Creative Director, Tata Elxsi & Yashraj
Mr. Parth Jindal
Director, JSW Sports (Growth of sports)
Ms Prajakta Koli
Dr Pankaj Chandra
Vice Chancellor, Ahmedabad University
Mr Roshan Abbas
Managing Director - Geometry Encompass
Mr Raj Nayak
Founder & Managing Director, House of Cheer Networks Private Limited
Dr. R W Alexander Jesudasan
Pro Vice Chancellor, Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science
Dr Rajesh Biniwale
Director General, RFRF
Dr  Sandeep Marwah
President,  Asian Academy of Film & Television
Ms. Sushma Gaikwad
Director - Wizcraft MIME and ICE GLOBAL
Prof. Ujjwal K Chowdhury
Pro Vice Chancellor & Dean, School of Media, Communication & Fashion Adamas University
Mr Vinit Karnik
Business Head - Entertainment, Sports & Live Events - GroupM


Indian : INR 1000/- + 18% GST
Foreign : USD 15/- + 18% GST

Contact Us

For partnerships : Mr Amit Tyagi, amit.tyagi@ficci.com


For registrations : Mr DS Negi,  frames.registration@ficci.com